Romantics-cover-lo-resThe Romantics

Coming November 1 from Abrams/Amulet

Pre-Order  Add on Goodreads

“Love delivers this sweet little bonbon of a story in a voice that’s always chipper, sometimes funny, and pretty darn smart. For romantics and skeptics alike, this fresh dose of optimism will warm the cockles of the heart.” – Kirkus Reviews

“The Romantics is practically perfect in every way, just like love—and Love. My heart is bursting at the seams.” – Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author of TTYL and The Infinite Moment of Us

“Altogether practical, clever, yet hopelessly romantic, this book will make you question whether many of life’s small, seemingly insignificant moments might in fact have one very important, very wonderful purpose.” – Lucy Keating, author of Dreamology

“Yup. That’s what teenage love feels like. From meet cutes and slow burns to heartbreak and divorce, Leah Konen takes a look at love in all its forms and gives it a voice.” – Adi Alsaid, author of Let’s Get Lost and Never Always Sometimes

Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents’ painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right—but she doesn’t anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound. Love’s plans for Gael are sidetracked by Cara, Gael’s hot-sauce-wielding “dream girl.” The more Love meddles, the further Gael drifts from the one girl who can help him mend his heart. Soon Love starts breaking all her own rules—and in order to set Gael’s fate back on course, she has to make some tough decisions about what it means to truly care.